Problem Statement

Accidents involving large mobile machines are regularly the cause of serious or sometimes fatal injuries. D2SENSE closes the safety gap, as especially people are detected reliably in the danger zone of machines by D2SENSE. Increase the efficiency of your company, as operators can concentrate on their core activities.

Application Areas

Stone and earth industry, large construction sites, road construction sites, logistics, agriculture and forestry. D2SENSE is the solution for your safety issue.

D2SENSE - Pedestrian Detection for Earth Moving Machinery

D2SENSE stands for Distance-to-Sense and is the new pedestrian detection system for the danger zone of mobile equipment. The system consists of two devices: The KEEPER is installed in the machinery. The BEEPER is carried by people. As soon as people approach with a BEEPER, a warning is issued by the KEEPER - on both sides. Thereby, dangerous situations can be detected and avoided early in advance.

The specialty of D2SENSE is the distance determination between pedestrians and equipment on the basis of the radio signal. This allows D2SENSE to very accurate alert both the driver and the pedestrian in two different zones. The warning area is a circle around the construction machine, has no blind spots, and thus covers the entire area of danger. It is even possible - by the radio propagation characteristics - to "look around the corner" and to recognize persons behind obstacles.

The english version of this website is still under construction. For more information visit the german version at www.comnovo.de/de.

News

Comnovo raises financing from High-Tech Gründerfonds and SeedCapital Dortmund
Comnovo GmbH, a spin-off from the Communication Networks Institute at TU Dortmund, develops and...
Visit us at Hannover Messe 2014
Visit us at Hannover Messe from 6th-11th November 2014 in Hall 2, Stand D28. Contact us for an...
Comnovo presents innovative safety system for mining on the "Occupational Safety and Health Conference & Exhibition" in Ulanbataar
Beneath the deserts and steppes of Mongolia store vast natural resources, which are increasingly...
Innovative D2SENSE Pedestrian Detection System is awarded with the "Occupational Safety Oscar"
The Comnovo D2SENSE assistance system for the detection of persons in the danger zone of heavy...

Problemstellung

Unfälle mit mobilen Großmaschinen sind regelmäßig die Ursache für schwere Verletzungen mit teilweise tödlichen Folgen. D2SENSE schließt die Sicherheitslücke, indem mit D2SENSE speziell Personen im Gefahrenbereich von Maschinen erkannt werden. Steigern Sie die Effizienz in Ihrem Unternehmen, da sich Maschinenführer auf Ihre Kernaufgaben konzentrieren können.

Anwendungsbereiche

Stein- und Erden Industrie, Großbaustellen, Straßenbaustellen, Logistik, Land- und Forstwirtschaft. D2SENSE ist die Lösung für Ihr Sicherheitsproblem.

D2SENSE - Kollisionsvermeidung für Baumaschinen und Gabelstapler

D2SENSE steht für Distance-to-Sense und ist das neue Assistenzsystem zur Kollisionsvermeidung im Bereich mobiler Baumaschinen und Gabelstapler. Das System besteht aus zwei Geräten: Der KEEPER wird in der Maschine installiert. Der BEEPER wird von Personen getragen. Sobald sich Personen mit BEEPER einem KEEPER nähern, wird in Abhängigkeit des Abstands eine Warnung ausgegeben – und das auf beiden Seiten. Dadurch können gefährliche Situationen schon im Vorfeld erkannt und vermieden werden.

Die Spezialität von D2SENSE ist die Abstandsbestimmung zwischen Personen und Maschinen auf Basis des Funksignals. Dadurch kann D2SENSE sehr genau in zwei Gefahrenzonen sowohl den Fahrer als auch den Fußgänger alarmieren. Der Warnbereich ist kreisförmig und konfigurierbar um die Maschine, hat keine toten Winkel und umfasst somit den gesamten Sicherheitsbereich. Es ist sogar möglich durch die Funkausbreitung „um die Ecke zu schauen“ und Personen hinter Hindernissen zu erkennen.

News

A+A in Düsseldorf 2015
Wir präsentieren auf der internationalen Fachleitmesse für Arbeitsschutz und Arbeitssicherheit...
Comnovo GmbH ist die „IKT-Gründung des Jahres“
Dr. Rainer Sontowski, Staatssekretär im Bundesministerium für Wirtschaft und Energie (BMWi), hat...
Comnovo wirbt Finanzierung vom High-Tech Gründerfonds und SeedCapital Dortmund ein
Comnovo GmbH, ein Spin-off vom Lehrstuhl für Kommunikationsnetze der TU Dortmund, entwickelt und...
Steinexpo 2014
  Comnovo stellte vom 3. bis zum 6. September2014 auf der Steinexpo 2014  jede Menge Neuerung...